Our Commission Team

Dr. James Flanagan | Commission Chairman

President, Luther Rice College and Seminary Ph.D., M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary; M.Div., Liberty University; B.S., Southern Illinois University.

Dr. Benson Karanja | Commission Vice-Chairman

President, Beulah Heights University.

Ed.D., M.L.S., Clark Atlanta University; M.B.A., Brenau University; B.A., Beulah Heights Bible College.

Dr. Gary Weier | Commission Treasurer

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Bob Jones University.

Ph.D., Rhetorical Studies, Purdue University; M.A., Speech Communication;, B.A., Speech Communication, Bob Jones University

Dr. Beth Ashburn | Secretary

Provost, Piedmont International University.

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro; M.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro; BRE, Piedmont Bible College.

Dr. Michael J. Adams

President, Faith Evangelical College and Seminary.

D.Min., Claremont School of Theology; M.Div., Regent College; B.S., University of Oregon.

Dr. Matthew Beemer

Senior Vice President, Trinity Baptist College.

Ph.D., Louisiana State University; M.A., B.S., Pensacola Christian College.

Mr. Michael Cavanaugh

President, Elim Bible Institute and College

Mr. Jeffrey Froehle


B.A., Purdue University.

Dr. Kizuwanda Grant

Vice President of Academic Affairs, Paul Quinn College.

Ph. D., University of North Texas; M. S., Columbia University; B. S., Grambling State University

Dr. Scott Henderson

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Apologetics; Apologetics Program Coordinator, Luther Rice College and Seminary.

Ph.D., Duquesne University; M.A., Franciscan University of Steubenville; M.A.A., Southern Evangelical Seminary; B.A., Florida Bible College.

Dr. Larry Hunt

Retired Pastor and College Administrator

Dr. Gordon R. Middleton, Col (USAF, Ret.)

Director, Stategic Intelligence Program, Patrick Henry College.

D.S.L., Regent University; M.P.A., University of Alabama, Montgomery; M.S., Colorado State University; B.S., United States Air Force Academy.

Dr. David Nicholas

President, Shasta BIble College and Graduate School

Dr. David Pak

President, Ivy Christian College.

Research Fellow, Liverpool University in England, Andrew F. Walls Research Center; Post Graduate Studies, University of Texas at Arlington and George Washington University; Ph.D. (Hon.), Concordia Theological Seminary and Ivy Christian College; D.Min., Th.M., M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary; M.E., Kyung-Hee University; B.S., Arlington Baptist College; B.E., Kwang Woon University; A.E., National Kyung Sang University.

Dr. Constance Pearson

Professor of Education and Department Chair, Liberty University.

Ed.D., University of Tennessee; M.S.E., Illinois State University; B.A., Tennessee Temple College.

Dr. Troy Shoemaker

President, Pensacola Christian College.

Ed.D., Pensacola Christian College; Ed.S., University of West Florida; M.S., Pensacola Christian College; B.S., Pensacola Christian College.

Dr. Barkev Trachian | Chair of the Nominating Committee

Vice President for Advancement, Piedmont International University.

Ph.D., M.A., Bob Jones University; B.A., The American University of Beirut.

Dr. Christian Wei

President, EUCON International University.

Ph.D. in Theology, Bob Jones University; M.A. in Theology, Bob Jones University; B.Th. in Theology, Orient Fundamental Bible College; B.A. in History, National Chung-Hsing University.