Results of 2022 Commission Election

The following individuals were elected to serve on the TRACS Accreditation Commission for a three-year term, beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2025:

  • Ms. Jennifer Ewing (Institutional Representative – Southern California Seminary)
  • Mr. Mac Heavener (Institutional Representative – Trinity Baptist College)
  • Dr. Benson Karanja (Institutional Representative – Beulah Heights University)
  • Dr. Gordon Middleton (Faculty Representative – Patrick Henry College)
  • Dr. David Nicholas (Institutional Representative – Shasta Bible College and Graduate School)
  • Dr. Connie Pearson (Public Representative – Liberty University)

Recent Commission Actions


April 2022 Accreditation Commission Actions

Click here for detail on all actions >> 

The TRACS Accreditation Commission took the following actions at the April 25-26, 2022, meeting.

The following institutions were granted Accredited Status:

  • Grace University
  • Morris Brown College
  • Pacific College of Technology
  • Washington Theological Seminary

The following institutions were granted Reaffirmation of Accreditation:

  • Boston Baptist College
  • Nehemiah Gateway University
  • Shasta Bible College and Graduate School
  • Trinity Baptist College
  • Word of Life Bible Institute

The following institution was removed from Show Cause:

  • Maple Springs Baptist Bible College and Seminary