Our Commission Team


Dr. James Flanagan

Commission Chair

President, Luther Rice College and Seminary

Ph.D., M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary; M.Div., Liberty University; B.S., Southern Illinois University

Dr. Benson Karanja

Commission Vice-Chair

President, Beulah Heights University

Ed.D., M.L.S., Clark Atlanta University; M.B.A., Brenau University; B.A., Beulah Heights Bible College

Dr. Gary Weier

Commission Treasurer

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Bob Jones University

Ph.D., Rhetorical Studies, Purdue University; M.A., Speech Communication; B.A., Speech Communication, Bob Jones University

Dr. Kizuwanda Grant

Commission Secretary

Vice President of Academic Affairs, Paul Quinn College

Ph. D., University of North Texas; M. S., Columbia University; B. S., Grambling State University

Dr. Michael J. Adams

President, Faith Evangelical College and Seminary

D.Min., Claremont School of Theology; M.Div., Regent College; B.S., University of Oregon

Dr. Matthew Beemer

Senior Vice President, Trinity Baptist College

Ph.D., Louisiana State University; M.A., B.S., Pensacola Christian College

Ms. Jennifer Ewing

Library Director, Southern California Seminary

MACM, Southern California Seminary; M.L.I.S., School of Library and Information Science, San Jose State University; B.A., Christian Heritage College; Library Certificate Program, Palomar College

Dr. Jeffrey Froehle


L.H.D., Faith International University; B.A., Purdue University

Dr. Sandeep Gopalan

Vice Chancellor, Executive VP for Academic Affairs & International, Carolina University

D.Phil., Oxford University; B.C.L., Oxford University; B.A., LL.B. (Hons.), National Law School of India

Dr. Scott Henderson

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Apologetics; Apologetics Program Coordinator, Luther Rice College and Seminary

Ph.D., Duquesne University; M.A., Franciscan University of Steubenville; M.A.A., Southern Evangelical Seminary; B.A., Florida Bible College

Dr. Larry Hunt

Retired Pastor and College Administrator

D.Min., Nazarene Theological Seminary; additional graduate studies, Reformed Theological Seminary; M.Div., Bethel Theological Seminary; B.A., Spring Arbor University; additional undergraduate studies, North Central Bible College (University)

Dr. Gordon R. Middleton, Col (USAF, Ret.)

Director, Stategic Intelligence Program, Patrick Henry College

D.S.L., Regent University; M.P.A., University of Alabama, Montgomery; M.S., Colorado State University; B.S., United States Air Force Academy

Dr. David Nicholas

President, Shasta BIble College and Graduate School

Th.D., Grace Theological Seminary; Th.M., Talbot Theological Seminary; M.S., University of Southern California; M.Div., Los Angeles Baptist Theological Seminary; B.A., Los Angeles Pacific College (Azusa Pacific University)

Dr. Constance Pearson

Professor of Education and Department Chair, Liberty University

Ed.D., University of Tennessee; M.S.E., Illinois State University; B.A., Tennessee Temple College

Dr. Troy Shoemaker

President, Pensacola Christian College

Ed.D., Pensacola Christian College; Ed.S., University of West Florida; M.S., Pensacola Christian College; B.S., Pensacola Christian College

Dr. Christian Wei

President, EUCON International University

Ph.D. in Theology, Bob Jones University; M.A. in Theology, Bob Jones University; B.Th. in Theology, Orient Fundamental Bible College; B.A. in History, National Chung-Hsing University